Past in Flames

Past in Flames {3}{R}

Sorcery
Each instant and sorcery card in your graveyard gains flashback until end of turn. The flashback cost is equal to its mana cost.
Flashback {4}{R}
Details
  • Artist: Josu Hernaiz
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 4
  • Released: 2020-06-26
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-03-14 Only instant and sorcery cards in your graveyard when Past in Flames resolves will gain flashback. Instant and sorcery cards that are put into your graveyard later in the turn, including the resolving Past in Flames, won't gain flashback.
  • 2017-03-14 If you cast an instant or sorcery with {X} in its mana cost this way, you still choose the value of X as part of casting the spell and pay that cost.
  • 2017-03-14 If an instant or sorcery card in your graveyard already has flashback, you may use either flashback ability to cast it from your graveyard.
  • 2017-03-14 You may pay any optional additional costs the spell has, such as conspire costs. You must pay any mandatory additional costs the spell has, such as that of Bone Splinters.
  • 2017-04-18 For split cards, the flashback cost you pay is determined by the half you cast
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 过往成焰
  • 過往成焰
  • Vergangenheit in Flammen
  • Passé enflammé
  • Passato in Fiamme
  • 炎の中の過去
  • 불타는 과거
  • Passado em Chamas
  • Полыхающее Прошлое
  • El pasado en llamas