Evermind

Evermind

Instant - Arcane
(Color indicator: Evermind is blue)
Draw a card.
Splice onto Arcane {1}{U}
Details
  • Artist: Matt Thompson
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 37
  • Released: 2005-06-03
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2005-06-01 Evermind is a blue Arcane instant card. Cards that check whether a card has any of those attributes will affect Evermind. For example, you can exile it (as a blue card) to pay the alternative costs of spells like Force of Will and Disrupting Shoal (X = 0). You could search for it with Mystical Tutor because it's an instant or Eerie Procession because it's an Arcane spell.
  • 2005-06-01 Evermind is blue in all zones.
  • 2006-10-15 If a spell or effect, such as Parallectric Feedback, asks for Evermind's converted mana cost, it's 0.
  • 2006-10-15 Evermind has no mana cost, which means it can't normally be cast as a spell. You could, however, cast it via some alternate means, like with Sunforger or Kaho, Minamo Historian.
  • 2013-06-07 A card with a splice ability can't be spliced onto itself because the spell is on the stack (and not in your hand) when you reveal the cards you want to splice onto it.
  • 2013-06-07 You reveal all cards you intend to splice at the same time. Each individual card can be spliced only once onto any one spell.
  • 2013-06-07 You choose all targets for the spell after revealing cards you want to splice, including any targets required by the text of any of those cards. You may choose a different target for each instance of the word "target" on the resulting spell.
  • 2013-06-07 If all of the spell's targets are illegal when the spell tries to resolve, it won't resolve and none of its effects will happen.
  • 2013-06-07 Although originally printed with a characteristic-defining ability that defined its color, this card now has a color indicator. This color indicator can't be affected by text-changing effects (such as the one created by Crystal Spray), although color-changing effects can still overwrite it.
  • 2016-09-20 This has no mana cost, which means its mana cost can't be paid for effects such as replicate from Djinn Illuminatus or flashback from Snapcaster Mage.
Links
Printings
  • Saviors of Kamigawa (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 永铭心間
  • Erinnerimmer
  • Souvenir éternel
  • Menteterna
  • 常在精神
  • Mente Eterna
  • Mente eterna