Accursed Witch
Infectious Curse

Accursed Witch {3}{B}

Creature - Human Shaman
Spells your opponents cast that target Accursed Witch cost {1} less to cast.
When Accursed Witch dies, return it to the battlefield transformed under your control attached to target opponent.
4/2
Card has other part: Infectious Curse
Details
  • Artist: Wesley Burt
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 97a
  • Released: 2016-04-08
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-04-08 Accursed Witch's first ability affects all spells cast by your opponents that target it, including Aura spells and spells that have additional targets. It doesn't affect abilities.
  • 2016-04-08 If an effect causes Accursed Witch to transform on the battlefield, rather than leaving it and returning transformed, then Infectious Curse doesn't become attached to any player and is put into your graveyard. This won't cause abilities that trigger when a creature leaves the battlefield to trigger.
  • 2016-04-08 Infectious Curse's middle ability affects all spells you cast that target the enchanted player, including Aura spells and spells that have additional targets. It doesn't affect abilities.
  • 2016-07-13 For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).
Links
Printings
  • Shadows over Innistrad (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 受诅巫婆 // 流布诅咒
  • 受詛巫婆 // 流布詛咒
  • Verfluchte Hexe // Ansteckender Fluch
  • Envoûteuse maudite // Malédiction infectieuse
  • Strega Maledetta // Maledizione Contagiosa
  • 呪われた魔女 // 感染性の呪い
  • 저주받은 마녀 // 전염되는 저주
  • Bruxa Amaldiçoada // Maldição Infecciosa
  • Проклятая Ведьма // Заразное Проклятие
  • Bruja maldita // Maldición infecciosa