Persistent Nightmare
Startled Awake

Persistent Nightmare

Creature - Nightmare
(Color indicator: Persistent Nightmare is blue)
Skulk
When Persistent Nightmare deals combat damage to a player, return it to its owner's hand.
"It seemed so real!"
1/1
Card has other part: Startled Awake
Details
  • Artist: Sean Sevestre
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 88b
  • Released: 2016-04-08
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-04-08 Skulk matters only as blockers are chosen. Modifying either creature's power after blockers are chosen won't cause the attacking creature to become unblocked.
  • 2016-04-08 If you cause a creature to have 0 power or less, use the actual value (which may be negative) to determine whether it can block or be blocked. A creature with skulk and 0 or less power most likely won't be blocked, but it won't deal combat damage and won't trigger any abilities that trigger when combat damage is dealt.
  • 2016-04-08 A sorcery can't be put onto the battlefield and a permanent can't transform into a sorcery. If an effect exiles Persistent Nightmare and then instructs you to return it to the battlefield, it remains face up in exile (unless that effect instructs you to put it onto the battlefield transformed, in which case it returns as Persistent Nightmare). If an effect instructs you to transform Persistent Nightmare, the instruction is ignored.
  • 2016-07-13 For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 受惊而醒 // 不散梦魇
  • 受驚而醒 // 不散夢魘
  • Aus dem Schlaf gerissen // Beständiger Albtraum
  • Éveil en sursaut // Cauchemar permanent
  • Risveglio Spaventato // Incubo Persistente
  • 驚恐の目覚め // 絶え間ない悪夢
  • 깜짝 놀라 깨기 // 계속되는 악몽
  • Acordar no Susto // Pesadelo Persistente
  • Внезапное Пробуждение // Стойкий Кошмар
  • Despertar súbito // Pesadilla persistente