Westvale Cult Leader
Hanweir Militia Captain

Westvale Cult Leader

Creature - Human Cleric
(Color indicator: Westvale Cult Leader is white)
Westvale Cult Leader's power and toughness are each equal to the number of creatures you control.
At the beginning of your end step, create a 1/1 white and black Human Cleric creature token.
*/*
Card has other part: Hanweir Militia Captain
Details
  • Artist: David Palumbo
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 21b
  • Released: 2016-04-08
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-04-08 If you don't control four or more creatures (including Hanweir Militia Captain itself) at the moment your upkeep begins, its ability doesn't trigger. You can't wait for other effects in your upkeep to provide creatures.
  • 2016-04-08 If you don't control four or more creatures as Hanweir Militia Captain's ability resolves, it won't transform.
  • 2016-04-08 Once Hanweir Militia Captain has transformed into Westvale Cult Leader, controlling fewer than four creatures won't cause it to transform back.
  • 2016-04-08 Westvale Cult Leader's first ability counts itself, so it will normally be at least 1/1.
  • 2016-07-13 For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 翰威民兵队长 // 西行谷教领袖
  • 翰威民兵隊長 // 西行谷教領袖
  • Hauptmann der Hennweier-Miliz // Anführerin des Westtal-Kults
  • Capitaine de la milice de Hanweir // Chef de culte du Val d'Orient
  • Capitana della Milizia di Hanweir // Caposetta della Vestvalle
  • ハンウィアーの民兵隊長 // ウェストヴェイル教団の指導者
  • 한웨이르 민병대 대장 // 서쪽계곡단 단장
  • Capitã de Milícia de Hanweir // Líder de Culto de Oestevale
  • Капитан Ханвирского Ополчения // Глава Вествальского Культа
  • Capitana de la milicia de Hanweir // Líder del culto de Cuenca Oeste