Burn from Within

Burn from Within {X}{R}

Sorcery
Burn from Within deals X damage to any target. If a creature is dealt damage this way, it loses indestructible until end of turn. If that creature would die this turn, exile it instead.
Details
  • Artist: James Ryman
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 148
  • Released: 2016-04-08
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-04-08 The damaged creature will be exiled if it would die for any reason that turn, not just if it dies due to damage from Burn from Within.
  • 2016-04-08 If Burn from Within doesn't deal damage to the target creature (perhaps because that damage was prevented or X is 0), neither additional effect will apply. It won't lose indestructible, and it won't be exiled instead of dying that turn.
  • 2016-04-08 You can target a creature that doesn't have indestructible with Burn from Within. It will still be exiled if it would die this turn.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 内火自燃
  • 內火自燃
  • Von innen verbrennen
  • Combustion du dedans
  • Bruciare dall'Interno
  • 内部着火
  • 내부 화상
  • Queimar de Dentro
  • Выгорание
  • Arder desde dentro