Psychic Pickpocket

Psychic Pickpocket {4}{U}

Creature - Cephalid Rogue
When Psychic Pickpocket enters the battlefield, it connives. When it connives this way, return up to one target nonland permanent to its owner's hand.
3/2
Details
  • Artist: Will Gist
  • Watermark: obscura
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 54
  • Released: 2022-04-29
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2022-04-29 If a resolving spell or ability instructs a specific creature to connive but that creature has left the battlefield, the creature still connives. Abilities that trigger "when [that creature] connives, such as that of Psychic Pickpocket, will trigger.
  • 2022-04-29 The target permanent to return is chosen after Psychic Pickpocket connives.
  • 2022-04-29 Once an ability that causes a creature to connive begins to resolve, no player may take any other actions until it's done. Notably, opponents can't try to remove the conniving creature after you discard a nonland card but before it receives a counter.
  • 2022-04-29 If no card is discarded, most likely because that player's hand is empty and an effect says they can't draw cards, the conniving creature does not receive a +1/+1 counter.
  • 2022-04-29 If a resolving spell or ability instructs a specific creature to connive but that creature has left the battlefield, the creature still connives. If you discard a nonland card this way, you won't put a +1/+1 counter on anything. Abilities that trigger "when [that creature] connives" will trigger.
Links
Printings
  • Streets of New Capenna (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 心灵扒手
  • 心靈扒手
  • Psychischer Taschendieb
  • Pickpocket psychique
  • Borseggiatore Psichico
  • 超能力すり
  • 초능력 소매치기
  • Punguista Psíquico
  • Карманник-Экстрасенс
  • Carterista psíquico