Disciplined Duelist

Disciplined Duelist {G}{W}{U}

Creature - Human Citizen
Double strike
Disciplined Duelist enters the battlefield with a shield counter on it.
2/1
Details
  • Artist: Serena Malyon
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 369
  • Released: 2022-04-29
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2022-04-29 Shield counters don't prevent players from sacrificing creatures.
  • 2022-04-29 Removing a shield counter in this way isn't the same as regenerating a creature.
  • 2022-04-29 If a permanent that would be dealt damage has more than one shield counter on it, that damage is prevented and only one shield counter is removed.
  • 2022-04-29 If a permanent with a shield counter is dealt unpreventable damage, that damage will be dealt and a shield counter will still be removed.
  • 2022-04-29 A creature with a shield counter on it may still be destroyed by state-based actions if it has damage marked on it equal to its toughness or has been dealt unpreventable damage by a source with deathtouch.
  • 2022-04-29 "Shield" is not an ability that creatures have and shield counters are not keyword counters. If a creature with a shield counter loses its abilities, the shield counter will still protect it as normal.
Links
Printings
  • Streets of New Capenna 182 304 369 (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 守矩斗客
  • 守矩鬥客
  • Disziplinierter Duellant
  • Duelliste discipliné
  • Duellante Disciplinato
  • 規律正しい決闘者
  • 단련된 결투가
  • Duelista Disciplinado
  • Дисциплинированный Дуэлянт
  • Duelista disciplinado