Rigo, Streetwise Mentor

Rigo, Streetwise Mentor {G/W}{W}{W/U}

Legendary Creature - Cat Citizen
Rigo, Streetwise Mentor enters the battlefield with a shield counter on it.
Whenever you attack a player or planeswalker with one or more creatures with power 1 or less, draw a card.
  • Artist: Meel Tamphanon
  • Collector Number: 329
  • Available foil and nonfoil
  • Frame Effects: showcase, legendary, inverted
  • Promo: boosterfun
  • Rarity: rare
  • Released: 2022-04-29
  • Set: Streets of New Capenna
  • Stamp: oval
  • 2022-04-29 Shield counters don't prevent players from sacrificing creatures.
  • 2022-04-29 Removing a shield counter in this way isn't the same as regenerating a creature.
  • 2022-04-29 If a permanent that would be dealt damage has more than one shield counter on it, that damage is prevented and only one shield counter is removed.
  • 2022-04-29 If a permanent with a shield counter is dealt unpreventable damage, that damage will be dealt and a shield counter will still be removed.
  • 2022-04-29 A creature with a shield counter on it may still be destroyed by state-based actions if it has damage marked on it equal to its toughness or has been dealt unpreventable damage by a source with deathtouch.
  • 2022-04-29 "Shield" is not an ability that creatures have and shield counters are not keyword counters. If a creature with a shield counter loses its abilities, the shield counter will still protect it as normal.
  • Streets of New Capenna 215 329 394 (rare)
  • Streets of New Capenna Promos 215p 215s (rare)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 街头明师瑞格
  • 街頭明師瑞格
  • Rigo, Mentor der Straßen
  • Rigo, mentor des rues
  • Rigo, Mentore della Vita di Strada
  • 路上の師、リガ
  • 길거리 규칙에 밝은 스승, 리고
  • Rigo, Mentor de Malandragem
  • Риго, Уличный Наставник
  • Rigo, mentor sagaz