Obscura Ascendancy

Obscura Ascendancy {W}{U}{B}

Enchantment
Whenever you cast a spell, if its mana value is equal to 1 plus the number of soul counters on Obscura Ascendancy, put a soul counter on Obscura Ascendancy, then create a 2/2 white Spirit creature token with flying.
As long as there are five or more soul counters on Obscura Ascendancy, Spirits you control get +3/+3.
Details
  • Artist: Igor Krstic
  • Watermark: obscura
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 207
  • Released: 2022-04-29
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2022-04-29 If there are no soul counters on Obscura Ascendancy, its ability triggers if you cast a spell with mana value 1. If there is one counter, its ability triggers if you cast a spell with mana value 2, and so on.
  • 2022-04-29 Obscura Ascendancy's triggered ability has an "intervening 'if'" clause. This means that it checks the number of counters both when the ability triggers and when it resolves. Notably, this means that casting two instants in a row with mana value 1 will never cause a player to create two tokens or put two counters on Obscura Ascendancy.
Links
Printings
  • Streets of New Capenna 207 322 387 (rare)
  • Streets of New Capenna Promos 207p 207s (rare)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 秘闻帮霸权
  • 秘聞幫霸權
  • Aufstieg der Obscura
  • Ascendance des Obscura
  • Influenza degli Obscura
  • 常夜会一家の隆盛
  • 옵스큐라의 지배력
  • Domínio dos Obscura
  • Возвышение Обскуры
  • Supremacía de la Obscura