Monastery Swiftspear

Monastery Swiftspear {R}

Creature - Human Monk
Haste
Prowess
1/2
Details
  • Artist: Brandi Milne
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 216
  • Released: 2021-02-12
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2014-09-20 Once it triggers, prowess isn't connected to the spell that caused it to trigger. If that spell is countered, prowess will still resolve.
  • 2014-09-20 Any spell you cast that doesn't have the type creature will cause prowess to trigger. If a spell has multiple types, and one of those types is creature (such as an artifact creature), casting it won't cause prowess to trigger. Playing a land also won't cause prowess to trigger.
  • 2014-09-20 Prowess goes on the stack on top of the spell that caused it to trigger. It will resolve before that spell.
  • 2021-03-19 An ability that triggers when a player casts a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 寺院迅矛僧
  • 寺院迅矛僧
  • Kloster-Flinkspeer
  • Vive-lance du monastère
  • Lanciarapida del Monastero
  • 僧院の速槍
  • 사원 쾌속창병
  • Lança Veloz do Monastério
  • Монастырская Копейщица
  • Lanzaveloz del monasterio