Repudiate

Repudiate {G/U}{G/U}

Instant
Counter target activated or triggered ability.
Card has other part: Replicate
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2022-12-08 A split card's characteristics are a combination of its two halves while it is not on the stack. For example, Assault // Battery has a mana value of 5 while it is in your library. If an effect allows you to search your library for a card with mana value 4 or less, you can't find Assault // Battery.
  • 2022-12-08 Each split card has two names. If an effect instructs you to choose a card name, you may choose one of those names, but not both.
  • 2022-12-08 Each split card is a single card. For example, if you discard a split card, you've discarded one card, not two. If an effect counts the number of sorcery cards in your graveyard, Assault // Battery counts once, not twice.
  • 2022-12-08 If an effect allows you to cast a spell with certain characteristics, consider only the characteristics of the half you're casting. For example, if an effect allows you to cast a sorcery spell with mana value 2 or less from among cards in your graveyard, you could cast Assault this way, but not Battery.
  • 2022-12-08 If you copy a spell that's half of a split card, the copy copies that same half. For example, if you copy Assault, the copy is also Assault, not Battery.
  • 2022-12-08 Split cards have two card faces on a single card. The characteristics of the half you didn't cast are ignored while the spell is on the stack.
  • 2022-12-08 To cast a split card, choose one of its halves to cast. There's no way to cast both halves of this split card.
  • 2024-01-12 Abilities that create replacement effects, such as a permanent entering the battlefield tapped or with counters on it, can't be targeted. Abilities that apply "as [this creature] enters the battlefield" are also replacement effects and can't be targeted.
  • 2024-01-12 Activated abilities are written in the form "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keyword abilities, such as equip, are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder texts. Loyalty abilities of planeswalkers are activated abilities.
  • 2024-01-12 An activated mana ability is one that adds mana as it resolves, doesn't have a target, and isn't a loyalty ability. A triggered mana ability is one that adds mana and triggers on an activated mana ability.
  • 2024-01-12 Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied creature will trigger when the token enters the battlefield. Any "as [this creature] enters the battlefield" or "[this creature] enters the battlefield with" abilities of the chosen creature will also work.
  • 2024-01-12 If the copied creature has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.
  • 2024-01-12 If the copied creature is a token, the token that's created copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that created the token.
  • 2024-01-12 If the copied creature is copying something else (for example, if the copied creature is a Mirror Image), then the token enters the battlefield as whatever that creature copied.
  • 2024-01-12 If you counter a delayed triggered ability that triggered at the beginning of the "next" occurrence of a specified step or phase, that ability won't trigger again the following time that phase or step occurs.
  • 2024-01-12 The token copies exactly what was printed on the original creature and nothing else (unless that creature is copying something else or is a token; see below). It doesn't copy whether that creature is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any non-copy effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, or so on.
  • 2024-01-12 Triggered abilities use the word "when," "whenever," or "at." They're often written as "[Trigger condition], [effect]." Some keyword abilities, such as afterlife, are triggered abilities and will have "when," "whenever," or "at" in their reminder text.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 复除
  • 复除 // 复制
  • 復除
  • Refüsieren
  • Refüsieren // Replizieren
  • Répudier
  • Répudier // Répliquer
  • Ripudiare
  • Ripudiare // Riprodurre
  • 覆滅
  • 覆滅 // 複製
  • 거절
  • Repudiar
  • Repudiar // Replicar
  • Отречение
  • Repudiar
  • Repudiar // Replicar