Electrickery

Electrickery {R}

Instant
Electrickery deals 1 damage to target creature you don't control.
Overload {1}{R}
Details
  • Artist: Greg Staples
  • Watermark: izzet
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 93
  • Released: 2012-10-05
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2013-04-15 If you don't pay the overload cost of a spell, that spell will have a single target. If you pay the overload cost, the spell won't have any targets.
  • 2013-04-15 Because a spell with overload doesn't target when its overload cost is paid, it may affect permanents with hexproof or with protection from the appropriate color.
  • 2013-04-15 Note that if the spell with overload is dealing damage, protection from that spell's color will still prevent that damage.
  • 2013-04-15 Overload doesn't change when you can cast the spell.
  • 2013-04-15 Casting a spell with overload doesn't change that spell's mana cost. You just pay the overload cost instead.
  • 2013-04-15 Effects that cause you to pay more or less for a spell will cause you to pay that much more or less while casting it for its overload cost, too.
  • 2013-04-15 If you are instructed to cast a spell with overload "without paying its mana cost," you can't choose to pay its overload cost instead.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 电流恶戏
  • 電流惡戲
  • Elektrickserei
  • Électromperie
  • Elettroinganno
  • 電謀
  • 전기 속임수
  • Eletrotruque
  • Электротрюк
  • Eléctruco