Annihilating Fire

Annihilating Fire {1}{R}{R}

Instant
Annihilating Fire deals 3 damage to any target. If a creature dealt damage this way would die this turn, exile it instead.
"The most impressive performances can be done only once."
—Mote, Rakdos madcap
Details
  • Artist: Clint Cearley
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 85
  • Released: 2012-10-05
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2012-10-01 The creature can still regenerate.
  • 2012-10-01 A creature dealt damage by Annihilating Fire that dies this turn will be exiled even if it wasn't the target of Annihilating Fire (say, because the damage was redirected somehow).
  • 2012-10-01 A creature dealt damage by Annihilating Fire will be exiled no matter why the creature would die. It could be destroyed by another spell or ability.
Links
Printings
  • Return to Ravnica (common)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 歼灭之火
  • 殲滅之火
  • Vernichtendes Feuer
  • Feu annihilateur
  • Fuoco Annientatore
  • 滅殺の火
  • 섬멸의 화염
  • Fogo Aniquilador
  • Всепожирающее Пламя
  • Fuego aniquilador