Archon of the Triumvirate

Archon of the Triumvirate {5}{W}{U}

Creature - Archon
Flying
Whenever Archon of the Triumvirate attacks, detain up to two target nonland permanents your opponents control.
4/5
Details
  • Artist: David Rapoza
  • Watermark: azorius
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 142
  • Released: 2012-10-05
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2012-10-01 The nonland permanents will be detained before blockers are chosen. Notably, a creature detained this way can't block before it is detained.
  • 2012-10-01 The two nonland permanents can be controlled by the same opponent or by different opponents.
  • 2013-04-15 When a player leaves a multiplayer game, any continuous effects with durations that last until that player's next turn or until a specific point in that turn will last until that turn would have begun. They neither expire immediately nor last indefinitely.
  • 2013-04-15 If a permanent's activated ability is on the stack when that permanent is detained, the ability will be unaffected.
  • 2013-04-15 If a noncreature permanent is detained and later turns into a creature, it won't be able to attack or block.
  • 2013-04-15 Activated abilities include a colon and are written in the form "[cost]: [effect]." No one can activate any activated abilities, including mana abilities, of a detained permanent.
  • 2013-04-15 The static abilities of a detained permanent still apply. The triggered abilities of a detained permanent can still trigger.
  • 2013-04-15 If a creature is already attacking or blocking when it's detained, it won't be removed from combat. It will continue to attack or block.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 三盟统领
  • 三盟統領
  • Archon des Triumvirats
  • Archonte du Triumvirat
  • Arconte del Triumvirato
  • 三巨頭の執政官
  • 삼두정치의 집정관
  • Arconte do Triunvirato
  • Архонт Триумвирата
  • Arconte del triunvirato