Mizzium Mortars

Mizzium Mortars {1}{R}

Sorcery
Mizzium Mortars deals 4 damage to target creature you don't control.
Overload {3}{R}{R}{R}
Details
  • Artist: Noah Bradley
  • Watermark: izzet
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 101
  • Released: 2012-10-05
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2013-04-15 If you don't pay the overload cost of a spell, that spell will have a single target. If you pay the overload cost, the spell won't have any targets.
  • 2013-04-15 Because a spell with overload doesn't target when its overload cost is paid, it may affect permanents with hexproof or with protection from the appropriate color.
  • 2013-04-15 Note that if the spell with overload is dealing damage, protection from that spell's color will still prevent that damage.
  • 2013-04-15 Overload doesn't change when you can cast the spell.
  • 2013-04-15 Casting a spell with overload doesn't change that spell's mana cost. You just pay the overload cost instead.
  • 2013-04-15 Effects that cause you to pay more or less for a spell will cause you to pay that much more or less while casting it for its overload cost, too.
  • 2013-04-15 If you are instructed to cast a spell with overload "without paying its mana cost," you can't choose to pay its overload cost instead.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 米捷轰击
  • 米捷轟擊
  • Mizziummörser
  • Mortiers de mizzium
  • Mortai di Mizzium
  • ミジウムの迫撃砲
  • 미지움 박격포
  • Morteiros de Mizzium
  • Миззиевые Мортиры
  • Morteros de mízzium