Devastating Summons

Devastating Summons {R}

Sorcery
As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice X lands.
Create two X/X red Elemental creature tokens.
Things born in magma are always angry.
Details
  • Artist: Jung Park
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 140
  • Released: 2010-04-23
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2010-06-15 You may sacrifice zero lands as you cast Devastating Summons. If you do, you'll put two 0/0 creature tokens onto the battlefield as the spell resolves. Unless some effect (such as the one from Glorious Anthem) is boosting their toughness, they'll be put into the graveyard as a state-based action. Abilities that trigger when a creature enters the battlefield will trigger, as will those that trigger when a creature leaves the battlefield.
Links
Printings
  • Rise of the Eldrazi (rare)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 毁灭性召唤
  • Verwüstende Beschwörungen
  • Recrutement dévastateur
  • Evocazioni Devastanti
  • 壊滅的な召喚
  • Invocações Devastadoras
  • Разрушительный Вызов
  • Invocaciones devastadoras