Cavalcade of Calamity

Cavalcade of Calamity {1}{R}

Enchantment
Whenever a creature you control with power 1 or less attacks, Cavalcade of Calamity deals 1 damage to the player or planeswalker that creature is attacking.
Let the Dimir worry about witnesses. For the Rakdos, screams count as applause.
Details
  • Artist: Jonas De Ro
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 95
  • Released: 2019-01-25
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-01-25 A creature with power 0 or less can attack, as long as no rule or effect prohibits it from doing so. Many creatures with 0 power have defender, but not all do.
  • 2019-01-25 The power of the attacking creature is checked only when the ability triggers. Once it triggers, Cavalcade of Calamity will deal 1 damage to the appropriate player or planeswalker even if the creature's power changes or the creature leaves the battlefield before the ability resolves.
  • 2019-01-25 If multiple creatures you control with power 1 or less attack, Cavalcade of Calamity's ability will trigger for each of those creatures. Each ability will cause Cavalcade of Calamity to deal 1 damage to the appropriate player or planeswalker.
Links
Printings
  • Ravnica Allegiance (uncommon)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 灾祸行进
  • 災禍行進
  • Unheilvoller Zirkus
  • Cavalcade de la Calamité
  • Corteo di Calamità
  • 災厄の行進
  • 계속되는 재앙
  • Parada da Calamidade
  • Кавалькада Катастроф
  • Desfile de la calamidad