Arrester's Zeal

Arrester's Zeal {W}

Instant
Target creature gets +2/+2 until end of turn.
Addendum — If you cast this spell during your main phase, that creature gains flying until end of turn.
Law is the light of civilization.
Details
  • Artist: Izzy
  • Watermark: azorius
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 4
  • Released: 2019-01-25
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-01-25 Addendum abilities of instant spells apply while the spell is resolving, not immediately after casting it. If the spell is countered, you don't get the addendum bonus. For example, if you cast Sphinx's Insight during your main phase, you gain 2 life during its resolution, after you draw two cards.
  • 2019-01-25 If a spell with an addendum ability is copied, the copy won't give you the addendum bonus. This is because the copy wasn't cast at all.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 逮捕人热忱
  • 逮捕人熱忱
  • Eifer des Ordnungshüters
  • Zèle du courtier
  • Zelo dell'Agente di Polizia
  • 拘引者の熱情
  • 체포원의 열성
  • Zelo do Encarcerador
  • Рвение Задержателя
  • Fervor del encarcelador