Summary Judgment

Summary Judgment {1}{W}

Instant
Summary Judgment deals 3 damage to target tapped creature.
Addendum — If you cast this spell during your main phase, it deals 5 damage instead.
Any challenge to Azorius authority is met with swift and potent retribution.
Details
  • Artist: Deruchenko Alexander
  • Watermark: azorius
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 24
  • Released: 2019-01-25
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-01-25 Addendum abilities of instant spells apply while the spell is resolving, not immediately after casting it. If the spell is countered, you don't get the addendum bonus. For example, if you cast Sphinx's Insight during your main phase, you gain 2 life during its resolution, after you draw two cards.
  • 2019-01-25 If a spell with an addendum ability is copied, the copy won't give you the addendum bonus. This is because the copy wasn't cast at all.
Links
Printings
  • Ravnica Allegiance (common)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 即决审判
  • 即決審判
  • Urteil im Schnellverfahren
  • Jugement sommaire
  • Giudizio Sommario
  • 略式判決
  • 약식 판결
  • Julgamento Sumário
  • Упрощенное Судопроизводство
  • Juicio sumario