Smothering Tithe

Smothering Tithe {3}{W}

Enchantment
Whenever an opponent draws a card, that player may pay {2}. If the player doesn't, you create a Treasure token.
"I await your donation."
—Dasha, Orzhov priest
Details
  • Artist: Mark Behm
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 22
  • Released: 2019-01-25
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-01-25 If an opponent is instructed to draw multiple cards, that player draws all of them before deciding how many times to pay for Smothering Tithe's triggered ability.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 税赋压身
  • 稅賦壓身
  • Erdrückender Zehnt
  • Dîme étouffante
  • Tributo Asfissiante
  • 息詰まる徴税
  • 숨막히는 십일조
  • Dízimo Sufocante
  • Удушливая Подать
  • Diezmo asfixiante