Fireblade Artist

Fireblade Artist {B}{R}

Creature - Human Shaman
Haste
At the beginning of your upkeep, you may sacrifice a creature. When you do, Fireblade Artist deals 2 damage to target opponent or planeswalker.
"Let's find out what kind of audience you are. Festive? Fearless?"
2/2
Details
  • Artist: Steve Argyle
  • Watermark: rakdos
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 172
  • Released: 2019-01-25
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-01-25 Fireblade Artist's triggered ability goes on the stack without a target. While that ability is resolving, you may sacrifice a creature. When you do, the reflexive triggered ability triggers and you pick a target opponent or planeswalker to be dealt damage. This is different from effects that say "If you do . . ." in that players may take actions after you've sacrificed the creature but before damage is dealt.
Links
Printings
  • Ravnica Allegiance (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 炎刃艺师
  • 炎刃藝師
  • Feuerklingen-Artist
  • Artiste lamefeu
  • Artista delle Lame Infuocate
  • 火刃の芸術家
  • 화염검 예술가
  • Artista da Lâmina de Fogo
  • Артист Огненных Клинков
  • Virtuoso de fuegofilos