Light Up the Stage

Light Up the Stage {2}{R}

Sorcery
Spectacle {R}
Exile the top two cards of your library. Until the end of your next turn, you may play those cards.
"Places, everyone!"
—Judith
Details
  • Artist: Dmitry Burmak
  • Watermark: rakdos
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 107
  • Released: 2019-01-25
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-01-25 A card's spectacle cost is the same no matter how much life your opponents lost or how many opponents lost life.
  • 2019-01-25 Light Up the Stage doesn't change when you can play the exiled cards. For example, if you exile a sorcery card, you can cast it only during your main phase when the stack is empty. If you exile a land card, you can play it only during your main phase and only if you have an available land play remaining.
  • 2019-01-25 Casting an exiled card causes it to leave exile. You can't cast it multiple times.
  • 2019-01-25 If you don't play a card exiled this way, it remains in exile.
  • 2019-01-25 Damage dealt to a player causes that player to lose that much life.
  • 2019-01-25 Spectacle doesn't change when you can cast the card. For example, you can't cast a sorcery with spectacle during an opponent's turn unless another effect allows you to do so, even if that player has lost life this turn.
  • 2019-01-25 To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you're paying (such as a spectacle cost), add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.
  • 2019-01-25 In a multiplayer game, if an opponent loses life and later that turn leaves the game, you can cast a spell for its spectacle cost. (If a player leaves the game during their turn, that turn continues without an active player.)
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 照亮舞台
  • 照亮舞台
  • In Szene setzen
  • Éclairer la piste
  • Illuminare la Scena
  • 舞台照らし
  • 무대를 밝혀라
  • Iluminar o Palco
  • Зажечь Сцену
  • Iluminar el escenario