Bishop of Binding

Bishop of Binding {3}{W}

Creature - Vampire Cleric
When Bishop of Binding enters the battlefield, exile target creature an opponent controls until Bishop of Binding leaves the battlefield.
Whenever Bishop of Binding attacks, target Vampire gets +X/+X until end of turn, where X is the power of the exiled card.
1/1
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2018-01-19 If Bishop of Binding leaves the battlefield before its first triggered ability tries to resolve, the target creature won't be exiled.
  • 2018-01-19 Auras attached to the exiled creature will be put into their owners' graveyards. Any Equipment will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled creature will cease to exist.
  • 2018-01-19 If a token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won't return to the battlefield.
  • 2018-01-19 The value of X is determined only as Bishop of Binding's second ability resolves. It won't change if the card leaves exile later in the turn.
  • 2018-01-19 If there is no exiled card as Bishop of Binding's last ability resolves, most likely because Bishop of Binding left the battlefield while that ability was on the stack, X is 0. The same is true if the exiled card doesn't have a power, most likely because it's a noncreature card that had become a creature.
  • 2018-01-19 If a Vehicle is exiled with Bishop of Binding, use its printed power to determine the value of X.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 镇魂主教
  • 鎮魂主教
  • Bischof der Verbannung
  • Évêque d'emprisonnement
  • Vescovo dei Vincoli
  • 束縛の司教
  • 구속의 주교
  • Bispo do Aprisionamento
  • Епископ Связывания
  • Prelado de la reclusión