Pride of Conquerors

Pride of Conquerors {1}{W}

Creatures you control get +1/+1 until end of turn. If you have the city's blessing, those creatures get +2/+2 until end of turn instead.
  • 2018-01-19 A permanent is any object on the battlefield, including tokens and lands. Spells and emblems aren't permanents.
  • 2018-01-19 How Pride of Conquerors affects your creatures is determined at the time it resolves. If you don't get the city's blessing until later in the turn, your creatures still only get +1/+1.
  • 2018-01-19 If you cast a spell with ascend, you don't get the city's blessing until it resolves. Players may respond to that spell by trying to change whether you get the city's blessing.
  • 2018-01-19 If you control ten permanents but don't control a permanent or resolving spell with ascend, you don't get the city's blessing. For example, if you control ten permanents, lose control of one, then cast Golden Demise, you won't have the city's blessing and the spell will affect creatures you control.
  • 2018-01-19 If your tenth permanent enters the battlefield and then a permanent leaves the battlefield immediately afterwards (most likely due to the "Legend Rule" or due to being a creature with 0 toughness), you get the city's blessing before it leaves the battlefield.
  • 2018-01-19 Once you have the city's blessing, you have it for the rest of the game, even if you lose control of some or all of your permanents. The city's blessing isn't a permanent itself and can't be removed by any effect.
  • 2018-01-19 Pride of Conquerors affects only creatures you control at the time it resolves. Creatures you begin to control later in the turn won't get a bonus.
  • Rivals of Ixalan (uncommon)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 征服者之傲
  • 征服者之傲
  • Stolz der Eroberer
  • Fierté des conquérants
  • Orgoglio dei Conquistadores
  • 征服者の誇り
  • 정복자의 자부심
  • Orgulho dos Conquistadores
  • Гордость Покорителей
  • Orgullo de los conquistadores