Illusory Ambusher

Illusory Ambusher {4}{U}

Creature - Cat Illusion
Flash
Whenever Illusory Ambusher is dealt damage, draw that many cards.
"Violence is the food it craves. Feed it if you dare."
—Doriel, mentor of Mistral Isle
4/1
Details
  • Artist: Steve Argyle
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 28
  • Released: 2015-11-18
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-11-17 Creatures may be dealt damage greater than their toughness. For example, if a source deals 5 damage to Illusory Ambusher, you'll draw five cards.
  • 2017-11-17 If Illusory Ambusher blocks a creature with trample, that creature's controller can assign any amount of damage from 1 to that creature's power to Illusory Ambusher. Excess damage doesn't have to be assigned to the defending player.
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 伏击猫影
  • Lauernde Illusion
  • Embusqueur illusoire
  • Assalitore Illusorio
  • 錯覚の伏兵
  • Emboscador Ilusório
  • Иллюзорный Охотник
  • Emboscador ilusorio