Davriel, Rogue Shadowmage

Davriel, Rogue Shadowmage {2}{B}

Legendary Planeswalker - Davriel
At the beginning of each opponent's upkeep, if that player has one or fewer cards in hand, Davriel, Rogue Shadowmage deals 2 damage to them.
[–1]: Target player discards a card.
Loyalty:
3
Details
  • Artist: Hagiya Kaoru
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 83s★
  • Released: 2019-03-31
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-05-03 If an opponent has two or more cards in their hand as their upkeep begins, Davriel's first ability won't trigger. No player may take any actions during a turn before the turn's upkeep begins. Because the upkeep step is before the draw step, that player won't have drawn a card for the turn yet.
  • 2019-05-03 If an opponent has one or fewer cards in hand as Davriel's first ability triggers but has two or more cards in hand as that ability resolves, Davriel doesn't deal damage to them.
  • 2019-05-03 In a Two-Headed Giant game, Davriel's first ability triggers for each opponent separately as appropriate during that player's team's upkeep.
Links
Printings
  • War of the Spark 83 83★ (uncommon)
  • War of the Spark Promos 83s 83s★ (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 离群影法师达夫黎
  • 離群影法師達夫黎
  • Davriel, raubender Schattenmagier
  • Davriel, ombremage rebelle
  • Davriel, Mago d'Ombra Rinnegato
  • はぐれ影魔道士、ダブリエル
  • 무법적인 그림자마도사, 다브리엘
  • Davriel, Mago das Sombras Ladino
  • Давриэль, Мятежный Маг Тени
  • Davriel, magosombra renegado