Karn, the Great Creator

Karn, the Great Creator {4}

Legendary Planeswalker - Karn
Activated abilities of artifacts your opponents control can't be activated.
[+1]: Until your next turn, up to one target noncreature artifact becomes an artifact creature with power and toughness each equal to its converted mana cost.
[–2]: You may choose an artifact card you own from outside the game or in exile, reveal that card, and put it into your hand.
Loyalty:
5
Details
  • Artist: Wisnu Tan
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 1s
  • Released: 2019-05-04
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-05-03 Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keyword abilities are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text, such as equip. Triggered abilities (starting with "when," "whenever," or "at") are unaffected by Karn.
  • 2019-05-03 Karn's first ability affects only artifacts on the battlefield. Activated abilities that work in other zones can still be activated.
  • 2019-05-03 A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.
  • 2019-05-03 If a permanent has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.
  • 2019-05-03 Karn's last ability can't get a face-down card in exile, even if you know it's an artifact card.
  • 2019-05-03 In a casual game, a card you choose from outside the game comes from your personal collection. In a tournament event, a card you choose from outside the game must come from your sideboard. You may look at your sideboard at any time.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 万创卡恩
  • 萬創卡恩
  • Karn, der Große Schöpfer
  • Karn, le grand créateur
  • Karn, il Grande Creatore
  • 大いなる創造者、カーン
  • 위대한 창조자, 카른
  • Karn, o Grande Criador
  • Карн, Великий Творец
  • Karn, el Gran Creador