Nadir Kraken

Nadir Kraken {1}{U}{U}

Creature - Kraken
Whenever you draw a card, you may pay {1}. If you do, put a +1/+1 counter on Nadir Kraken and create a 1/1 blue Tentacle creature token.
2/3
Details
  • Artist: Dan Scott
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 55p
  • Released: 2020-01-24
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2020-01-24 While resolving Nadir Kraken's ability, you can't pay {1} multiple times to create multiple Tentacles or to give it multiple +1/+1 counters.
  • 2020-01-24 You choose whether to pay {1} after drawing the card and seeing what it is. If you draw multiple cards, you see them all before deciding how many of the resulting triggers you'll pay {1} for.
  • 2020-01-24 If Nadir Kraken leaves the battlefield after its ability has triggered, you can still pay {1} and get a Tentacle, even though you won't put a +1/+1 counter on Nadir Kraken.
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 天底巨海兽
  • 天底巨海獸
  • Nadir-Krake
  • Kraken du nadir
  • Kraken del Nadir
  • 水底のクラーケン
  • 나디르 크라켄
  • Kraken do Nadir
  • Кракен Надира
  • Kraken del nadir