Efreet Flamepainter

Efreet Flamepainter {3}{R}

Creature - Efreet Shaman
Double strike
Whenever Efreet Flamepainter deals combat damage to a player, you may cast target instant or sorcery card from your graveyard without paying its mana cost. If that spell would be put into your graveyard, exile it instead.
1/4
Details
  • Artist: Marta Nael
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 98s
  • Released: 2021-04-23
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2021-04-16 Efreet Flamepainter's triggered ability lets you cast the spell immediately, ignoring timing restrictions. It doesn't let you choose to cast it at a later time.
  • 2021-04-16 If you cast a spell "without paying its mana cost," you can't choose to cast it for any alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs. If the spell has any mandatory additional costs, those must be paid to cast the spell.
  • 2021-04-16 If the card has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost.
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 绘焰魔神
  • 繪焰魔神
  • Ifrit-Flammenzeichnerin
  • Éfrit peintre de flammes
  • Efreet Dipingifuoco
  • イフリートの炎塗り
  • 이프리트 불꽃화가
  • Flamipintora Efrite
  • Ифрит, Художница Пламени
  • Pintallamas efrit