Bygone Bishop

Bygone Bishop {2}{W}

Creature - Spirit Cleric
Flying
Whenever you cast a creature spell with mana value 3 or less, investigate.
2/3
Details
  • Artist: Jason A. Engle
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 8s
  • Released: 2016-04-08
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-04-08 Casting a spell for an alternative cost, such as a madness cost, doesn't change its mana value. For example, casting Twins of Maurer Estate (a card with mana cost {4}{B} and madness cost {2}{B}) for its madness cost will not cause Bygone Bishop's ability to trigger.
  • 2016-04-08 The token is named Clue and has the artifact subtype Clue. Clue isn't a creature type.
  • 2016-04-08 The tokens are normal artifacts. For example, they can be sacrificed to cast Angelic Purge or targeted by Root Out.
  • 2016-04-08 If you sacrifice a Clue for another card's cost or effect, such as that of Angelic Purge or Tamiyo's Journal, you can't also pay {2} and sacrifice it to draw a card.
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 往生主教
  • 往生主教
  • Verblichener Bischof
  • Évêque des temps passés
  • Vescovo Trapassato
  • 往時の主教
  • 잊혀진 주교
  • Bispo do Passado
  • Почивший Епископ
  • Obispa finada