Demigod of Revenge

Demigod of Revenge {B/R}{B/R}{B/R}{B/R}{B/R}

Creature - Spirit Avatar
When you cast this spell, return all cards named Demigod of Revenge from your graveyard to the battlefield.
Flying, haste
"His laugh, a bellowing, deathly din, slices through the heavens, making them bleed."
—The Seer's Parables
5/4
Details
  • Artist: Izzy
  • Watermark: set
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 183★
  • Released: 2008-04-19
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2008-05-01 This ability triggers when you cast Demigod of Revenge as a spell. It won't trigger if Demigod of Revenge is put directly onto the battlefield.
  • 2008-05-01 The triggered ability will resolve before Demigod of Revenge will.
  • 2008-05-01 If Demigod of Revenge is countered *before* its triggered ability resolves, the ability will still resolve. It will return that Demigod of Revenge from your graveyard to the battlefield, as well as any others. If you're casting a spell to counter Demigod of Revenge, it's important to clarify you're casting it *after* the triggered ability resolves if you don't want that Demigod of Revenge to be put onto the battlefield.
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 复仇半神
  • Halbgott der Rache
  • Demi-dieu de la revanche
  • Semidio della Vendetta
  • 復讐の亜神
  • Semideus da Vingança
  • Полубог Отмщения
  • Semidios de la venganza