Agadeem's Awakening
Agadeem, the Undercrypt

Agadeem's Awakening {X}{B}{B}{B}

Return from your graveyard to the battlefield any number of target creature cards that each have a different mana value X or less.
Card has other part: Agadeem, the Undercrypt
  • Artist: Dmitry Burmak
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 83864a
  • Released: 2020-10-30
  • 2020-09-25 There is a single triangle icon in the top left corner of the front face. There is a double triangle icon in the top left corner of the back face.
  • 2020-09-25 To determine whether it is legal to play a modal double-faced card, consider only the characteristics of the face you're playing and ignore the other face's characteristics.
  • 2020-09-25 If an effect allows you to play a specific modal double-faced card, you may cast it as a spell or play it as a land, as determined by which face you choose to play. If an effect allows you to cast (rather than "play") a specific modal double-faced card, you can't play it as a land.
  • 2020-09-25 If an effect allows you to play a land or cast a spell from among a group of cards, you may play or cast a modal double-faced card with any face that fits the criteria of that effect.
  • 2020-09-25 The mana value of a modal double-faced card is based on the characteristics of the face that's being considered. On the stack and battlefield, consider whichever face is up. In all other zones, consider only the front face. This is different than how the mana value of a transforming double-faced card is determined.
  • 2020-09-25 A modal double-faced card can't be transformed or be put onto the battlefield transformed. Ignore any instruction to transform a modal double-faced card or to put one onto the battlefield transformed.
  • 2020-09-25 If an effect puts a double-faced card onto the battlefield, it enters with its front face up. If that front face can't be put onto the battlefield, it doesn't enter the battlefield.
  • 2020-09-25 If an effect instructs a player to choose a card name, the name of either face may be chosen. If that effect or a linked ability refers to a spell with the chosen name being cast and/or a land with the chosen name being played, it considers only the chosen name, not the other face's name.
  • 2020-09-25 In the Commander variant, a double-faced card's color identity is determined by the mana costs and mana symbols in the rules text of both faces combined. If either face has a color indicator or basic land type, those are also considered.

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 艾格丁觉醒 // 地底墓穴艾格丁
  • 艾格丁覺醒 // 地底墓穴艾格丁
  • Agadeems Erwachen // Agadeems Unterkrypta
  • Éveil d'Agadeem // Agadeem, la crypte inférieure
  • Risveglio di Agadeem // Agadeem, la Cripta Sotterranea
  • アガディームの覚醒 // 地下遺跡、アガディーム
  • 아가딤의 각성 // 지하묘지, 아가딤
  • Despertar de Agadeem // Agadeem, a Subcripta
  • Пробуждение Агадима // Агадим, Подземный Склеп
  • Despertar de Agadeem // Cripta subterránea de Agadeem