Liliana of the Veil

Liliana of the Veil {1}{B}{B}

Legendary Planeswalker - Liliana
[+1]: Each player discards a card.
[–2]: Target player sacrifices a creature.
[–6]: Separate all permanents target player controls into two piles. That player sacrifices all permanents in the pile of their choice.
Loyalty:
3
Details
  • Artist: Steve Argyle
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 2015
  • Released: 2015-01-01
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2018-12-07 You can activate Liliana's first ability even if some or all players will be unable to discard a card.
  • 2018-12-07 When Liliana's first ability resolves, first the player whose turn it is chooses a card in hand without revealing it, then each other player in turn order does the same. Then all the chosen cards are discarded at the same time.
  • 2018-12-07 When Liliana's third ability resolves, you put each permanent the player controls into one of the two piles. For example, you could put a creature into one pile and an Aura enchanting that creature into the other pile.
  • 2018-12-07 A pile can be empty. If the player chooses an empty pile, no permanents will be sacrificed.
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 面纱的莉莲娜
  • 面紗的莉蓮娜
  • Liliana mit Schleier
  • Liliana du voile
  • Liliana del Velo
  • ヴェールのリリアナ
  • 베일의 릴리아나
  • Liliana do Véu
  • Лилиана с Завесой
  • Liliana del Velo