Alhammarret, High Arbiter

Alhammarret, High Arbiter {5}{U}{U}

Legendary Creature - Sphinx
Flying
As Alhammarret, High Arbiter enters the battlefield, each opponent reveals their hand. You choose the name of a nonland card revealed this way.
Your opponents can't cast spells with the chosen name.
5/5
Details
  • Artist: Richard Wright
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 43s
  • Released: 2015-07-17
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2015-06-22 Alhammarret's second ability happens as Alhammarret enters the battlefield. No one can cast spells or activate abilities between the time a card is named and the time that Alhammarret's last ability starts to work.
  • 2015-06-22 You choose one card name, not one name per opponent.
  • 2015-06-22 Although spells with the chosen name can't be cast, permanent cards with that name can still be put onto the battlefield by a spell or ability.
  • 2015-06-22 If your opponents have no nonland cards in their hands, you can't choose a card name. Alhammarret's last ability won't stop any spells from being cast in that case.
  • 2015-06-22 Your opponents can still cast a card with the chosen name face down if it has a morph ability. A card with the chosen name can also be manifested.
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 高等仲裁者阿哈玛瑞特
  • 高等仲裁者阿哈瑪瑞特
  • Alhammarret, Hoher Schlichter
  • Alhammarret, grand arbitre
  • Alhammarret, Sommo Giudice
  • 高位調停者、アルハマレット
  • 재판장 알함마렛
  • Alhammarret, Juiz Supremo
  • Альхаммарет, Верховный Судья
  • Alhammarret, árbitro supremo