Mistcaller

Mistcaller {U}

Creature - Merfolk Wizard
Sacrifice Mistcaller: Until end of turn, if a nontoken creature would enter the battlefield and it wasn't cast, exile it instead.
Hospitality is of little concern to those who do not wish to be disturbed.
1/1
Details
  • Artist: Ryan Yee
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 62s
  • Released: 2018-07-13
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2018-07-13 Mistcaller's ability won't affect any nontoken creatures that were cast, including ones cast from unusual zones such as your graveyard.
  • 2018-07-13 Mistcaller's ability doesn't stop creature tokens from entering the battlefield. It also doesn't affect creatures that are already on the battlefield.
  • 2018-07-13 If Mistcaller enters the battlefield at the same time as other creatures, its ability can't be activated in time to affect those creatures.
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 漫雾师
  • 漫霧師
  • Nebelrufer
  • Meneur de brume
  • Evocabruma
  • 霧の呼び手
  • 안개소환사
  • Invocador das Brumas
  • Призыватель Туманов
  • Invocaniebla