Ajani's Last Stand

Ajani's Last Stand {2}{W}{W}

Enchantment
Whenever a creature or planeswalker you control dies, you may sacrifice Ajani's Last Stand. If you do, create a 4/4 white Avatar creature token with flying.
When a spell or ability an opponent controls causes you to discard this card, if you control a Plains, create a 4/4 white Avatar creature token with flying.
Details
  • Artist: Slawomir Maniak
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 4s
  • Released: 2018-07-13
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2018-07-13 If multiple creatures and/or planeswalkers you control die at the same time, the first ability of Ajani's Last Stand triggers that many times. However, you can sacrifice it only once, so you'll get only one token.
  • 2018-07-13 In a Magic game, cards are discarded only from a player's hand. Effects that put cards from a player's library into that player's graveyard do not cause those cards to be discarded.
  • 2018-07-13 If a spell or ability an opponent controls causes you to make a choice and you choose to discard Ajani's Last Stand, its last ability will trigger.
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 阿耶尼奋绝抗击
  • 阿耶尼奮絕抗擊
  • Ajanis letztes Gefecht
  • La dernière bataille d'Ajani
  • Ultima Resistenza di Ajani
  • アジャニ最後の抵抗
  • 아자니의 최후의 저항
  • Resistência Final de Ajani
  • Последний Бой Аджани
  • Último esfuerzo de Ajani