Cloister Gargoyle

Cloister Gargoyle {2}{W}

Artifact Creature - Gargoyle
When Cloister Gargoyle enters the battlefield, venture into the dungeon.
As long as you've completed a dungeon, Cloister Gargoyle gets +3/+0 and has flying.
0/4
Related cards: Cloister Gargoyle (Alchemy) Dungeon of the Mad Mage Lost Mine of Phandelver Tomb of Annihilation Undercity
Details
  • Artist: Russ Nicholson
  • Collector Number: AFR-302
  • Available only as nonfoil
  • Frame Effects: showcase
  • Rarity: uncommon (MID VOW NEO)
  • Released: 2021-09-25
  • Set: The List
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2021-07-23 A player may only have one dungeon in the command zone at a time.
  • 2021-07-23 Choosing the dungeon or room to venture into is part of resolving the venture into the dungeon keyword action. Once that choice is made, players may not respond until after the appropriate room ability has triggered.
  • 2021-07-23 Cloister Gargoyle's last ability works even if it wasn't on the battlefield when you completed a dungeon.
  • 2021-07-23 Dungeon cards are not part of a player's deck or sideboard. In both constructed and limited formats, players can use any dungeon card when they venture into the dungeon.
  • 2021-07-23 Dungeons are removed from the game as a state-based action.
  • 2021-07-23 If you somehow venture into the dungeon while a room's ability is on the stack, you will continue on in the dungeon. If you're already in the last room, complete that dungeon and start a new one.
  • 2021-07-23 Moving into a dungeon room will cause its room ability to trigger.
  • 2021-07-23 Once you resolve the last room ability of a dungeon, that dungeon is now completed and is removed from the game.
  • 2021-07-23 The player venturing into the dungeon chooses which dungeon they will venture into. They may choose a dungeon that they have already completed this game.
  • 2021-07-23 To venture into the dungeon, a player moves their venture marker into the next room of the dungeon they are currently in. If they aren't currently in a dungeon, that player instead chooses a dungeon card from outside the game, puts it into the command zone, and moves their venture marker onto the first room.
  • 2021-07-23 You can only move forward (well, downward) in a dungeon, never backwards or sideways.
Printings
  • The List (uncommon)
  • Adventures in the Forgotten Realms 7 302 (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 回廊石像鬼
  • 迴廊石像鬼
  • Klostergargoyle
  • Gargouille du cloître
  • Gargoyle del Chiostro
  • 回廊のガーゴイル
  • 회랑 가고일
  • Gárgula do Claustro
  • Монастырская Горгулья
  • Gárgola de claustro