Necropolis Fiend

Necropolis Fiend {7}{B}{B}

Creature - Demon
{X}, {T}, Exile X cards from your graveyard: Target creature gets -X/-X until end of turn.
  • Artist: Seb McKinnon
  • Watermark: sultai
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 82s
  • Released: 2014-09-26
  • 2014-09-20 The rules for delve have changed slightly since it was last in an expansion. Previously, delve reduced the cost to cast a spell. Under the current rules, you exile cards from your graveyard at the same time you pay the spell's cost. Exiling a card this way is simply another way to pay that cost.
  • 2014-09-20 Delve doesn't change a spell's mana cost or converted mana cost. For example, Dead Drop's converted mana cost is 10 even if you exiled three cards to cast it.
  • 2014-09-20 You can't exile cards to pay for the colored mana requirements of a spell with delve.
  • 2014-09-20 You can't exile more cards than the generic mana requirement of a spell with delve. For example, you can't exile more than nine cards from your graveyard to cast Dead Drop.
  • 2014-09-20 Because delve isn't an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs.

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 古陵寝邪鬼
  • 古陵寢邪鬼
  • Nekropolis-Unhold
  • Fielleux des nécropoles
  • Immondo della Necropoli
  • 死滅都市の悪鬼
  • 네크로폴리스 마귀
  • Demônio da Necrópole
  • Демон Некрополя
  • Demonio de la necrópolis