Avalanche Tusker

Avalanche Tusker {2}{G}{U}{R}

Creature - Elephant Warrior
Whenever Avalanche Tusker attacks, target creature defending player controls blocks it this combat if able.
"Hold the high ground, then bring it to your enemy"
—Surrak, khan of the Temur
6/4
Details
  • Artist: Eric Deschamps
  • Watermark: temur
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 166
  • Released: 2014-09-20
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2014-09-20 If the target creature can't block Avalanche Tusker, but could block another attacking creature, it's free to block that creature or block no creatures at all.
  • 2014-09-20 If, during the declare blockers step, the target creature is tapped or is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't block, then it doesn't block. If there's a cost associated with having that creature block, its controller isn't forced to pay that cost. If the player doesn't, the creature doesn't block in that case either.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 崩击獠象
  • 崩擊獠象
  • Lawinenbulle
  • Terrocorne des avalanches
  • Zannuto delle Valanghe
  • なだれの大牙獣
  • 눈사태 엄니전사
  • Dentudo da Avalanche
  • Лавинный Бивень
  • Colmilludo de la avalancha