Ghirapur Orrery

Ghirapur Orrery {4}

Each player may play an additional land on each of their turns.
At the beginning of each player's upkeep, if that player has no cards in hand, that player draws three cards.
This detailed model allows the edificers to examine the city from every angle.
  • Artist: Kirsten Zirngibl
  • Collector Number: 216s
  • Available only as foil
  • Promo: datestamped, prerelease, setpromo
  • Rarity: rare
  • Released: 2016-09-30
  • Set: Kaladesh Promos
  • Stamp: oval
  • 2016-09-20 Ghirapur Orrery's first ability allows a player to play an additional land during their main phase. Doing so follows the normal timing rules for playing lands.
  • 2016-09-20 Ghirapur Orrery's first ability is cumulative if more than one is on the battlefield.
  • 2016-09-20 If the player has any cards in hand as Ghirapur Orrery's second ability resolves, the ability does nothing. Notably, a second Ghirapur Orrery won't have a player draw another three cards unless the player empties their hand after resolving the first one's trigger.
  • 2016-09-20 In a Two-Headed Giant game, Ghirapur Orrery's second ability triggers for each player on a team separately. If one player has cards in hand, it can still trigger for the other player.
  • 2016-09-20 No player may take actions in a turn before Ghirapur Orrery's second ability checks to see if it should trigger. If the player whose turn it is has any cards in hand, it won't trigger.
  • 2016-09-20 The draw step is after the upkeep step, so drawing a card as a turn-based action won't affect whether Ghirapur Orrery's second ability triggers.

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 吉拉波星象仪
  • 吉拉波星象儀
  • Ghirapur-Orrery
  • Planétaire mécanique de Ghirapur
  • Planetario di Ghirapur
  • ギラプールの宇宙儀
  • 기라푸르 천문관
  • Planetário de Ghirapur
  • Гирапурский Планетарий
  • Planetario de Ghirapur