Varragoth, Bloodsky Sire

Varragoth, Bloodsky Sire {2}{B}

Legendary Creature - Demon Rogue
Deathtouch
Boast — {1}{B}: Target player searches their library for a card, then shuffles and puts that card on top.
"I waded through a river of fire to bring death to Bretagard."
2/3
Details
  • Artist: Tyler Jacobson
  • Collector Number: 115s
  • Available only as foil
  • Frame Effects: legendary
  • Promo: datestamped, prerelease
  • Rarity: rare
  • Released: 2021-02-05
  • Set: Kaldheim Promos
  • Stamp: oval
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2021-02-05 A boast ability can be activated at any point after the creature with that ability has been declared as an attacker. This can be before blockers are declared, after blockers are declared but before combat damage is dealt, during combat after combat damage is dealt, during the postcombat main phase, during the end step, or, in some unusual cases, during the cleanup step.
  • 2021-02-05 If a creature with a boast ability is put onto the battlefield attacking, it was never declared as an attacker. Its boast ability can't be activated that turn.
  • 2021-02-05 If an effect adds additional combat phases to a turn and a creature with a boast ability attacks more than once during that turn, its boast ability can still be activated only once.
  • 2021-02-05 If it's not your turn and you gain control of a creature with a boast ability after that creature attacked, you can activate that creature's boast ability if it hasn't been activated yet that turn.
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 腥天君父威拉格斯
  • 腥天君父威拉格斯
  • Varragoth, Bluthimmel-Stammvater
  • Varragoth, père Ciel-de-sang
  • Varragoth, Sovrano del Cielo di Sangue
  • 血空の主君、ヴェラゴス
  • 핏빛 하늘의 군주, 바라고스
  • Varragoth, Senhor de Céu Sangrento
  • Варрагот, Владыка Кровавого Неба
  • Varragoth, Señor de Cielosangriento