Standstill

Standstill {1}{U}

Enchantment
When a player casts a spell, sacrifice Standstill. If you do, each of that player's opponents draws three cards.
"You learn a lot in no time when you're about to get your neck snapped."
—Dack Fayden
Details
  • Artist: Matt Stewart
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 7
  • Released: 2012-01-01
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2004-10-04 It only works once. If someone casts another spell after it triggers, but before that trigger resolves, then it will trigger again. The first time one of these triggers resolves, it will be sacrificed for the full effect. Any additional triggers on the stack will do nothing when they resolve because you will be unable to sacrifice it additional times.
Printings
  • IDW Comics 2012 (rare)
  • Odyssey (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • Stillstand
  • Immobilisation
  • Punto Morto
  • 行き詰まり
  • Pausa
  • Parada