Unesh, Criosphinx Sovereign

Unesh, Criosphinx Sovereign {4}{U}{U}

Legendary Creature - Sphinx
Flying
Sphinx spells you cast cost {2} less to cast.
Whenever Unesh, Criosphinx Sovereign or another Sphinx enters the battlefield under your control, reveal the top four cards of your library. An opponent separates those cards into two piles. Put one pile into your hand and the other into your graveyard.
4/4
Details
  • Artist: Adrian Majkrzak
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 52s
  • Released: 2017-07-14
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-07-14 To determine the total cost of a Sphinx spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you're paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the creature remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.
  • 2017-07-14 Unesh's cost-reduction ability doesn't reduce the cost to cast itself.
  • 2017-07-14 You (not your opponent) choose which pile to put into your hand and which to put into your graveyard.
  • 2017-07-14 A pile can have no cards in it. In this case, you'll choose whether to put all the revealed cards into your hand or into your graveyard.
  • 2017-07-14 In multiplayer games, you choose an opponent to separate the cards when the ability resolves. This doesn't target that opponent. Because the cards are revealed, all players may see the cards and offer opinions.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 羊芬斯君王乌纳许
  • 羊芬斯君王烏納許
  • Unesh, oberste Pecorasphinx
  • Unesh, souverain criosphinx
  • Unesh, Sovrano delle Criosfingi
  • 羊頭スフィンクスの君主、アネシ
  • 양스핑크스 지배자 우네시
  • Unesh, Soberano Crioesfinge
  • Унеш, Владыка Криосфинксов
  • Unesh, soberano crioesfinge