Oketra's Last Mercy

Oketra's Last Mercy {1}{W}{W}

Sorcery
Your life total becomes equal to your starting life total. Lands you control don't untap during your next untap step.
To the end, all Oketra did was for others.
Details
  • Artist: Howard Lyon
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 18s
  • Released: 2017-07-14
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-07-14 For your life total to become your starting life total (normally 20), you gain or lose the appropriate amount of life. For example, if your life total is 4 when Oketra's Last Mercy resolves, it will cause you to gain 16 life; alternatively, if your life total is 25 when it resolves, it will cause you to lose 5 life. Other cards that interact with life gain or life loss will interact with this effect accordingly.
  • 2017-07-14 In a Two-Headed Giant game, Oketra's Last Mercy causes the team's life total to become the team's starting life total (normally 30), but only you actually gain or lose life.
  • 2017-07-14 No lands that you control will untap during your next untap step, even lands that aren't tapped as this spell resolves. This includes lands that enter the battlefield after this spell resolves.
  • 2017-07-14 If more than one spell says that lands you control don't untap during your next untap step, the effects will all wear off during that untap step. You'll untap lands you control during your untap step after that one.
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 欧柯塔临终悲悯
  • 歐柯塔臨終慈憫
  • Oketras letzter Gnadenakt
  • Dernière miséricorde d'Oketra
  • Ultima Misericordia di Oketra
  • オケチラ最後の慈悲
  • 오케트라의 마지막 자비
  • Última Misericórdia de Oketra
  • Последняя Милость Окетры
  • Última misericordia de Oketra