Sigarda, Host of Herons

Sigarda, Host of Herons {2}{G}{W}{W}

Legendary Creature - Angel
Flying, hexproof
Spells and abilities your opponents control can't cause you to sacrifice permanents.
Great devotion yields great reward.
  • Artist: Chris Rahn
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 210
  • Released: 2012-04-28
  • 2018-12-07 As a spell or ability an opponent controls resolves, if it would force you to sacrifice a permanent, you just don't. That part of the effect does nothing. If that spell or ability gives you the option to sacrifice a permanent (as Desecration Demon does), you can't take that option.
  • 2018-12-07 If a spell or ability an opponent controls states something happens unless you sacrifice a permanent (as Mogis, God of Slaughter does), you can't choose to sacrifice a permanent. On the other hand, if a spell or ability an opponent controls instructs you to sacrifice a permanent unless you perform an action (as Killing Wave does), you can choose whether or not to perform the action. If you don't perform the action, nothing happens, since you can't sacrifice any permanents.
  • 2018-12-07 Sigarda's ability affects only sacrifices. It won't stop a creature from dying due to lethal damage or having 0 toughness, and it won't stop a permanent from being put into its owner's graveyard due to the "legend rule." None of these are sacrifices; they're the result of game rules.

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 苍鹭天使席嘉妲
  • 蒼鷺天使席嘉妲
  • Sigarda vom Reiherschwarm
  • Sigarda de la Milice des hérons
  • Sigarda, Schiera degli Aironi
  • 鷺群れのシガルダ
  • 왜가리의 주인 시가르다
  • Sigarda, Hoste das Garças
  • Сигарда, Повелительница Цапель
  • Sigarda, Anfitriona de las Garzas