Mission Briefing

Mission Briefing {U}{U}

Instant
Surveil 2, then choose an instant or sorcery card in your graveyard. You may cast that card this turn. If that card would be put into your graveyard this turn, exile it instead.
Details
  • Artist: Matt Stewart
  • Watermark: dimir
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 44s
  • Released: 2018-10-05
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2018-10-05 The instant or sorcery card you choose may be one that you just surveilled into your graveyard.
  • 2018-10-05 Mission Briefing doesn't change when you can cast the chosen card. For example, if you choose a sorcery card, you can cast it only during your main phase when the stack is empty.
  • 2018-10-05 Mission Briefing is still on the stack while you choose an instant or sorcery card in your graveyard. Your Mission Briefing can't be to give yourself that same Mission Briefing.
  • 2018-10-05 If you cast a spell this way and that card is exiled, it's considered a new object in the zone it's put into. It won't be exiled if it's put into your graveyard later in the turn.
  • 2018-10-05 When you surveil, you may put all the cards you look at back on top of your library, you may put all of those cards into your graveyard, or you may put some of those cards on top and the rest of them into your graveyard.
  • 2018-10-05 You perform the actions stated on a card in sequence. For some spells and abilities, you'll surveil last. For others, you'll surveil and then perform other actions.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 任务简报
  • 任務簡報
  • Missionsbesprechung
  • Réunion de mission
  • Istruzioni della Missione
  • 任務説明
  • 임무 설명
  • Instruções de Missão
  • Постановка Задачи
  • Instrucciones de la misión