Gadwick, the Wizened

Gadwick, the Wizened {X}{U}{U}{U}

Legendary Creature - Human Wizard
When Gadwick, the Wizened enters the battlefield, draw X cards.
Whenever you cast a blue spell, tap target nonland permanent an opponent controls.
His name is spoken only in whispers—but he hears just the same.
3/3
Details
  • Artist: Colin Boyer
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 48p
  • Released: 2019-10-04
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-10-04 If Gadwick enters the battlefield without being cast, or if it was cast for a cost other than its mana cost, the value of X for its first ability is 0.
  • 2019-10-04 Gadwick's second ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
  • 2019-10-04 Gadwick's triggered ability won't trigger when you cast it because it's not on the battlefield yet.
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 老年法师盖威克
  • 老年法師蓋威克
  • Gadwick der Alte
  • Gadwick, le Brisquard
  • Gadwick, il Rugoso
  • 老いたる者、ガドウィック
  • 쪼글쪼글한 자, 개드윅
  • Gadwick, o Enrugado
  • Гэдвик, Умудренный
  • Gadwick, el Marchito