Basandra, Battle Seraph

Basandra, Battle Seraph {3}{R}{W}

Legendary Creature - Angel
Flying
Players can't cast spells during combat.
{R}: Target creature attacks this turn if able.
"Why listen to the mumblings of wizards when the lash speaks true?"
4/4
Details
  • Artist: Terese Nielsen
  • Watermark: set (CMD)
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 184
  • Released: 2011-06-17
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2011-09-22 While Basandra, Battle Seraph is on the battlefield, players can't cast any spells during the combat phase, including permanent spells with flash.
  • 2011-09-22 Players may still activate abilities during combat.
  • 2011-09-22 If, during a player's declare attackers step, a creature is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't attack, or hasn't been under that player's control continuously since the turn began (and doesn't have haste), then it doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having a creature attack, the player isn't forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't have to attack in that case either.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 战斗炽天使芭珊卓
  • Basandra, Kampf-Seraph
  • Basandra, séraphine de combat
  • Basandra, Serafina da Battaglia
  • 戦いの熾天使、バサンドラ
  • Basandra, Serafín de Batalla