Beast Within

Beast Within {2}{G}

Instant
Destroy target permanent. Its controller creates a 3/3 green Beast creature token.
"Kill the weak so they can't drag the strong down to their level. This is true compassion."
—Benzir, archdruid of Temple Might
Details
  • Artist: Dave Allsop
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 57
  • Released: 2016-11-25
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2011-06-01 If the permanent is an illegal target when Beast Within tries to resolve, the spell won't resolve and none of its effects will happen. The permanent's controller won't get a Beast token.
  • 2013-07-01 If the permanent is still a legal target but is not destroyed (perhaps because it regenerated or has indestructible), its controller still gets the Beast token.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 体内野兽
  • 體內野獸
  • Die innere Bestie
  • Réveiller la bête
  • Bestia Interiore
  • 内にいる獣
  • Fera Interior
  • Зверь Внутри
  • La bestia interior